Some days you don’t even have to get out of bed…

Stock photo of a Twitter screen on my laptop © Rob Walls 2009

Licenced this photograph of my laptop screen to a UK newspaper last night. A pretty ordinary, but useful shot. There are dozens of pictures of computer screens of Twitter out there, but I think what may have swung the photo editor behind using this particular picture was the editorial slant I added by using the Tweet, “Still pondering the value of social networking”.

The nice thing about this shot for me, is that it is one of the pictures I made on the first day I bought my Canon G11. Exposure  #83. The little Canon was beginning to pay for itself right from day one.

As is my habit with every new camera, I take it and the manual to bed so I can  work through the settings and familiarise myself with the controls without distraction. While doing this with the G11, I decided to test its macro capability using my laptop screen.

Yep. Shot this while still in bed! There’s something so delicious about earning money without getting out from under the covers…

The cabling and USB connections at the back of my computer.

Didn’t have to go too far for this one that sold today (Friday 14th May) either…

8 Comments

Filed under Australian, Digital photography, Photographer, Photography, Rob Walls, Stock photography

8 responses to “Some days you don’t even have to get out of bed…

  1. Hmmm – there’s something to be said about this. This morning I found my husband working in his PJs whilst on the phone to a client. I have photography books on my bedside table – but have never yet actually brought my camera along side! 😀

  2. lazy photography paying off hey Rob. 8>)

    Roel

    • It shouldn’t Roel…but in this instance it does. Need more ideas. Maybe a blog called Horizonal Photography, or The Supine Photographer. Typed from my bed at 12.29am.

  3. With the current Catherine Devaney sacking and bruhaha about her tweets from the logies, I would anticipate another couple of quick bedside sales shortly Rob….

  4. you’re a funny bastard rob…..but so switched on…onya X

Leave a Reply

